Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made exactly per instructions. Was a tad bland, and could have used a little more sauce. My kids all likes it except the one in culinary institute. He thought it needed something also. Will definitely make again but will jazz it up bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My kids declared this their favorite meal ever! I used turkey pepperoni, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was simple, quick, kid-friendly meal that I will for sure be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy, and it was a hit with all the kids & adults alike. I used plain canned tomato sauce which I flavored with pizza spices instead of pasta sauce, oregano, & basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy recipe to follow and very tasty. We used Italian turkey sausage instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Hubby loved it! We had some leftover brown rice pasta from last night, so I tossed it in my food processor with the egg, milk, and cheese before putting in the baking dish. After baking, it looked like a deep dish crust. I added a bunch of roasted veggies (suggested by another reviewer) to the pasta sauce and threw in some diced ham. Great flavor and fun change - kind of a pizza lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was okay, but I wasn't wild about it. Hubby commented that I could just cook pasta and top it with red sauce, cheese, and pepperoni and it would taste about the same. Not worth making again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was fun to try. I basically made half the recipe and I used a springform pan so it would look more like a pizza. I used more mozzarella and I added a little parmesan cheese to the spaghetti mixture. I didn’t pre-bake the spaghetti mixture; I just layered my other ingredients on top and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Nothing like regular pizza, but tasty just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is a close to the spaghetti pizza my aunt use to make for christmas every year, of course she never taught anyone to make it, or left a recipe for us to find either. Its pretty close only we use leftover spaghetti, and add fresh basil, sundried tomatoes, olives, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I thought this was delicious, and it seems to have lots of variation possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My kids LOVE this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States