Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy, and it was a hit with all the kids & adults alike. I used plain canned tomato sauce which I flavored with pizza spices instead of pasta sauce, oregano, & basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy recipe to follow and very tasty. We used Italian turkey sausage instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Hubby loved it! We had some leftover brown rice pasta from last night, so I tossed it in my food processor with the egg, milk, and cheese before putting in the baking dish. After baking, it looked like a deep dish crust. I added a bunch of roasted veggies (suggested by another reviewer) to the pasta sauce and threw in some diced ham. Great flavor and fun change - kind of a pizza lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was okay, but I wasn't wild about it. Hubby commented that I could just cook pasta and top it with red sauce, cheese, and pepperoni and it would taste about the same. Not worth making again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was fun to try. I basically made half the recipe and I used a springform pan so it would look more like a pizza. I used more mozzarella and I added a little parmesan cheese to the spaghetti mixture. I didn’t pre-bake the spaghetti mixture; I just layered my other ingredients on top and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Nothing like regular pizza, but tasty just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is a close to the spaghetti pizza my aunt use to make for christmas every year, of course she never taught anyone to make it, or left a recipe for us to find either. Its pretty close only we use leftover spaghetti, and add fresh basil, sundried tomatoes, olives, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I thought this was delicious, and it seems to have lots of variation possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My kids LOVE this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The only thing I would note is that a 9x13 would be slightly too large a pan for this recipe. I used an 8x11 which was a perfect fit (and there was still an inch of room to spare on top.) My kids loved this dish, of course! It was very easy and one of your classic comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Easy and good. I didn't add the milk, just egg and it held together fine without precooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States