Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. On a side note...because I have gluten issues, I make this with gluten-free spaghetti and other ingredients, and it's SO much better than the gluten free pizza you can buy in the freezer section!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Eh. This was allright. If I had kiddos I'd probably make this often (but I don't...). I guess when it comes to pizza, nothing compares to the "real" deal. In a pinch (timewise or budgetwise), I'd consider this again, but definitely not "just because." I must say, this is super esay to prepare AND light on the pocketbook (a HUGE plus during these tough economic times), two star qualities I look for in new recipes to try. Another plus? I was able to use up a box of Kraft Spaghetti Classics Dinner and a jar of pizza sauce that I've had for far too long. :) My boxed spaghetti dinner was exactly 8 oz. and the pasta was already broken into bite-sized pieces (hooray!). My pizza sauce was just under 16 oz. Had I opened the 24 oz. jar of Prego pasta sauce in my pantry, half of it would have gone to waste (I have yet to find a grocery store that sells bottles smaller than this). Overall, this was "OK," but noting more than a Chef Boyardee pizza sans the crust. Thanks anyways, Kathy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Family loved it! Very easy and very tasty. Will be putting this in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe was so good. My husband said it was the best baked spaghetti ever and I make baked spaghetti quite often. I did add ground beef to the red sauce, so that was the only thing I changed. It will definitely get added to the dinner routine. Next time I might cut up the pepperoni and add it to the red sauce and just top with cheese. My family just couldn't get enough of this, but I guess everything taste better when you don't cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious!! Fun. Easy to make. New family favorite. I'll have to add some mushrooms next time because that's what we like on our pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was really good! I used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delish! I mix it, layer it, and bake it all at once. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
my sister and I are doing lowfat. So i used whole wheat pasta, eggbeaters, skim milk and fat free cheese. topped with turkey pepperoni fat free cheese , red peppers mushrooms, and onions. totally delish.. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was really tasty and satisfying! Instead of pepperoni sausage, I used some leftover ground beef. If I were to make this again, I would use a couple more eggs because I love the egg taste. After we ate this, my mom asked me, "When are you going to make this again?" It was a big hit and got devoured quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States