Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make! I went ahead and mixed the pepperoni and added bell pepper and black olives into the egg/pasta/cheese mix and baked it for 20 minutes...(I also did not let the pasta cool...straight from the pot to the baking dish)After the first baking of 20 minutes I added the sauce and extra cheese and baked an additional 10 minutes to melt the cheese. Will definitely make over and over. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Yes this is a good recipe tweaked it a little, use Italian sausage as well as the pepperoni with more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was Really Good!!! I made it exactly as written and it turned out wonderful. I agree that it tastes like a traditional pasta bake and not so much like a pizza but it has a bit of a pizza flavor to it, I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
It was a great dish and successful with friends & family. I added ground beef and extra sauce. Will try it again. Great with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent flavor! I hate store bought spaghetti sauce so I made my own by sauteing some chopped onions in a little olive oil and butter. Then adding some chopped garlic, 1/2 glass of red wine, some mushrooms, some basil, oregano and a couple tsps. of sugar, a 14-1/2 oz can of diced tomatoes, two small cans of tomato sauce, 3 oz. of tomato paste and I let that simmer while the pasta was cooking. For the pasta, I used garlic powder and a little salt. We liked this better than a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Great recipe. I followed it exactly as is and my family loved it. The pasta was nice & tender, yet firm when lifting out of pan. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Kind of like baked spaghetti pie. I used mini pepperoni slices. I used fettuchini noodles because that's what I had on hand, and I missed the part about breaking them into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made just as the recipe said, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious, loved it! Not dry or soggy. I made it in two springform pans to make it look more "pizza-like" and it worked quite well. Something important to note--this recipe does NOT satisfactorily feed 7 people; next time I would double it for my family of seven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States