Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good but could use a little more flavor. Perhaps it was the brand of sauce I used. My kids enjoyed it. Used a little more cheese cause thats what my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
this was an interesting idea, but nothing very exciting. just tasted like spaghetti with sauce, cheese, and pepperoni. i probably should have decreased the baking time (the spaghetti ended up sort of dry and really crispy at the edges) and added more sauce. it wasn't disgusting or anything, but i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was easy and good - could have used a lot more sauce, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is neat way to eat spaghetti!! All of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
easy recipe and kids love it, just add a little more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
It was good, and looked great, but I think it would've been a lot better with more sauce, and less baking time the first time. But it is definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I give it a three because I've had much better spaghetti pizza that stayed together as a crush and was more pizza like. Maybe it needed more noodles than suggested but it was flimsy and we had to use forks to eat it because it was so messy. I do suggest for those interested in switching toppings to add sausage meatballs. Buy the tube breakfast sausage and roll it into little balls, tastes FABULOUS. Wasn't great but I'm sure this could have been worse, just a spaghetti bake really. Oh well, I'll keep trying until I find one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family Recipe Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
So good, and really easy to make. I added olives to the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe was Amazing!! My whole family loved it. The next time I make it I will add some green Peppers and mushrooms for more pizza effect. My dad, the food critic, gave me the OK to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Striegleicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
My kids definately did love this, so that's always a plus, but for the hubby and I, it was nothing to write home about. It was just too much like plain spaghetti with pepperoni on top, maybe it needs another egg? some parm cheese with the noodles? If pepperoni is ever on sale really cheap again, then I might make this, but wouldn't go out of my way to make it again. Always nice to try a new dinner though! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States