Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shyla
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent. Followed the recipe pretty closely. For spices I added a little extra. I added about 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp garlic powder... in addition to the existing spices. stirred that all up in the spaghetti sauce, same i would if i were making pizza sauce. i did not sprinkle it on top separate like the recipe suggests. i also fried up a frozen pizza burger patty and some onion (maybe 1/4 cup, didn't really measure), crumbled it, and stirred it into the sauce too. i know pizza burgers aren't available in every part of the country, but they are popular in the upper midwest. added sliced olives and mushrooms to the top along with the pepperoni... delicious. savory enough for adult taste buds and probably tame/tasty enough for a child too. also, i was cooking several things at once so i didn't put the crust back in the oven right away. it was cooled down a lot before i put it back in w/the toppings on. i think that really helped it to set well. someone mentioned the spaghetti part getting too hard. i added a couple small pats of butter to it, after i'd strained it and sprayed the baking dish well. that did the trick fine. remained quite moist. five stars all around. in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a really good dish! The only thing I might would do different next time is mix the sauce in with the noodles before baking them. The noodles on the botton were a little dry. I topped mine with pepperoni, sausage and onion and my husband and two boys loved it! It is going in my rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofmycastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used doubled the cheese and used a homemade meat sauce. For the topping I used pepperoni, mushrooms and thinly sliced red onion. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I don't know if I just made this wrong or if I have different taste buds from everyone esle, because I didn't find this that delicious. It was edible, but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Quick and cheap pasta bake. Easy to make and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good recipe that is very easy to throw together. I might try throwing some minced garlic in with the spaghetti noodles while they are cooking for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Just not my style, the kids didn't like it either. It was one of those meals that sat on the table unfinished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. On a side note...because I have gluten issues, I make this with gluten-free spaghetti and other ingredients, and it's SO much better than the gluten free pizza you can buy in the freezer section!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Eh. This was allright. If I had kiddos I'd probably make this often (but I don't...). I guess when it comes to pizza, nothing compares to the "real" deal. In a pinch (timewise or budgetwise), I'd consider this again, but definitely not "just because." I must say, this is super esay to prepare AND light on the pocketbook (a HUGE plus during these tough economic times), two star qualities I look for in new recipes to try. Another plus? I was able to use up a box of Kraft Spaghetti Classics Dinner and a jar of pizza sauce that I've had for far too long. :) My boxed spaghetti dinner was exactly 8 oz. and the pasta was already broken into bite-sized pieces (hooray!). My pizza sauce was just under 16 oz. Had I opened the 24 oz. jar of Prego pasta sauce in my pantry, half of it would have gone to waste (I have yet to find a grocery store that sells bottles smaller than this). Overall, this was "OK," but noting more than a Chef Boyardee pizza sans the crust. Thanks anyways, Kathy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Family loved it! Very easy and very tasty. Will be putting this in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States