Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I put this together on my lunch break from work and it was very easy. The whole family LOVED it and I will definitely make it again. My changes were, fresh garlic, red bell pepper, red onion instead of green onion and a jar of Arribiatta sauce since we like a bit of spice. It will become a regular since I usually have the ingredients on hand. Thank you for an awesome meal.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
LOVED it and so did the family. Made it to the T except omitted bell pepper (because I didn't have any) and I mixed the sour cream/cream cheese mixture into the noodles. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was a great recipe!...i tweaked it a bit just b/c of some of the other reviews...i used about half of the pasta, mixed the cream cheese/sour cream mixture with the pasta and used a little can of tomato sauce in addition to the pasta sauce...used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and also used italian sausage instead of ground beef. oh i also left out green pepper and onion due to a picky husband!...overall great and easy recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I so wanted to love this recipe. I followed it to the tee except for leaving out peppers. I guess as with others things in life, taste is relative. It just tasted like a mouthful of hot cheese and cream cheese. My apologies to the submitter. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is a new family favorite! Loved the flavor of the green pepper and the creamy layer of cream cheese/sour cream. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was soooo good. I left out the cream cheese due to not having any on hand and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made this tonight. Husband declared it a new favorite. Like many, I made a few tweaks. I mixed the pasta with the cream mixture and really like the result of that. I was making a reduced recipe but still used a whole jar of sauce, and I wish I'd had another half a jar. In the cream mixture, I did not use green onions because I didn't have them on hand, but I did add Parmesan and Romano cheese to it. I also used mozzarella on top instead of cheddar. I don't plan to change anything next time except to have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe! The cream cheese/sour cream mixture gives it almost a nutmeg flavor which goes beautifully with the rest of the ingredients. I made a few minor changes to try and lighten up the recipe. I used extra lean ground beef, and sauteed it with green pepper and onion and seasoned w/ garlic salt. I used whole wheat spaghetti, lite sour cream and reduced fat cheddar-I also only used about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese). It didn't taste "lite" and was so easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I was hoping for the taste of the spaghetti pie my mom used to make, but was rather disappointed. Next time I would either add more salt, or use a premade spaghetti sauce. I also would have used more cottage cheese- only using 1 cup was just not enough. The cottage cheese really makes this dish, and not having enough made it taste like very plain spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made this last night and everyone LOVED it. By 2 boys, ages 4 and 6 both had 2 helpings! My older boy said that he wants this 3 meals a day... that's quite a reaction. I made a few changes: did my own sauce with ground turkey, onion, garlic, red pepper, diced tomato and tomato paste. I used Creme Fresh instead of sour cream and mozzarella in place of cheddar. Will certainly make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEILFOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States