Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yum! I followed the suggestion of using penne pasta. This was delicious...very easy and quick to put together for something so, so good! We really enjoyed the cream cheese/sour cream mix-I prefer it to a layer of ricotta. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Loved it so did my 3 yr old and husband (who does not usually like spaghetti dishes) Thank you. Made exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Everyone in my family raved about this recipe. I did make a couple of changes because of the ingredients that I had on hand. I used a red bell pepper instead of green because of a personal preference. I used penne pasta instead of spaghetti. Lastly, I added a can of "no beans" chili to the jar of spaghetti sauce. Next time I plan to add fresh garlic slices for additional flavor. Even the pickiest eater will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I don't know in what universe this dish could be better than lasagna...because it's just mac 'n cheese....and not that good. I agree with the reviewer who said, "It's a lot of work for noodles with cheese on top."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This dish was so tasty and very rich. Prepare yourself!!! You will want to dive in, but do a little at a time! the next time i make this, we will have salad with it!!! -La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Be sure to use plenty of sauce, otherwise it ends up a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Cream cheese/sour cream mixture was too overpowering..sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This recipe is awesome! My family went back for thirds. It reminds me of lasagna but the cream cheese mixture makes this recipe a 5 star recipe. I followed recipe but seasoned and added garlic to meat while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I gave this one star because I feel it is miss leading! I put all this in my spaghetti so other then the layout its the same thing and takes a lot longer to make. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was fantastic! We loved the creamy layer to this! I also added two minced garlic cloves to the meat mixture. It was a good addition. I served it with french bread. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States