Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I enjoy making this for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was excellent. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yummy! I ate a whole plateful!! Only minor changes based on reviews and what my guys like. I added smoked sausage with the beef and 2 cans of sauce. I added a little grated parmesan to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture and mixed directly with noodles. I also layered mine, putting half the pasta on the bottom, then half the sauce, a little cheddar, then the other half of the pasta, sauce, then the remaining cheddar (I used less cheddar cause it was extra sharp- great for dieters who still want cheese). Baked according to directions and it was great! Will definitely make again because plain spaghetti gets so boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was delicious! I was apprehensive about the cheddar cheese, but I'm glad I followed the recipe...great spasagna. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added about 4 TBSP of butter and 1/4 Cup of Parmesean Cheese to the noodles before baking to keep them from drying out. Next time I think I will double the cream cheese portion in the middle, it was my favorite part. I will also add more sauce and meat. Less Pasta might work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My hubby loved this. I used about 1/2 the amount of spaghetti and used a spicy pasta sauce. I added 1/2 a sweet onion, diced up, (instead of green onion) and sautéed for about 5 minutes in the pan after I browned the ground beef. Then I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I also poured a little red wine in with the pasta sauce. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I used all parmesan cheese and left out the cheddar. Instead of layering it, I mixed everything together and it was delicious. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
My son told my I could never make just plain spaghetti again after I made this spaghetti pie. I used some left over spaghetti noodles for the pasta base. I did add a couple of whisked eggs that poured over the pasta before I added the rest of the ingredients just to bind them together. I also used sausage instead of ground beef to give it a little extra flavor. I had to add a little more time than what the recipe called for because it wasn't bubbling yet, but I might have had more left over pasta than what the recipe called for. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Olson Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I have made this many times, but I use penne pasta instead. It definitely can be made healthier with fat free sour cream and cream cheese, and I even toss some diced carrots and tomatoes in with the ground beef while it's browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So yummy! I left the meat out and kept everything else the same and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really good. A different take on spaghetti for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States