Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent, 5 stars, my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I enjoy making this for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was excellent. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yummy! I ate a whole plateful!! Only minor changes based on reviews and what my guys like. I added smoked sausage with the beef and 2 cans of sauce. I added a little grated parmesan to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture and mixed directly with noodles. I also layered mine, putting half the pasta on the bottom, then half the sauce, a little cheddar, then the other half of the pasta, sauce, then the remaining cheddar (I used less cheddar cause it was extra sharp- great for dieters who still want cheese). Baked according to directions and it was great! Will definitely make again because plain spaghetti gets so boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was delicious! I was apprehensive about the cheddar cheese, but I'm glad I followed the recipe...great spasagna. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added about 4 TBSP of butter and 1/4 Cup of Parmesean Cheese to the noodles before baking to keep them from drying out. Next time I think I will double the cream cheese portion in the middle, it was my favorite part. I will also add more sauce and meat. Less Pasta might work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My hubby loved this. I used about 1/2 the amount of spaghetti and used a spicy pasta sauce. I added 1/2 a sweet onion, diced up, (instead of green onion) and sautéed for about 5 minutes in the pan after I browned the ground beef. Then I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I also poured a little red wine in with the pasta sauce. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I used all parmesan cheese and left out the cheddar. Instead of layering it, I mixed everything together and it was delicious. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
My son told my I could never make just plain spaghetti again after I made this spaghetti pie. I used some left over spaghetti noodles for the pasta base. I did add a couple of whisked eggs that poured over the pasta before I added the rest of the ingredients just to bind them together. I also used sausage instead of ground beef to give it a little extra flavor. I had to add a little more time than what the recipe called for because it wasn't bubbling yet, but I might have had more left over pasta than what the recipe called for. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Olson Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I have made this many times, but I use penne pasta instead. It definitely can be made healthier with fat free sour cream and cream cheese, and I even toss some diced carrots and tomatoes in with the ground beef while it's browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States