Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Love this recipe adding a layer of the cream cheese mixture between two layers of spaghetti is what I found works the best I added another half cup of the cream cheese mixture to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Fun & easy recipe. Total cold weather comfort food. Made half amount and worked perfectly. My boys loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My family really, really liked it. I did use mozzarella instead of cheddar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My family wanted lasagna and tobe honest I was too lazy to go to the store. I stumbled upon this recipe and had MOST of the ingredients so I figured I give it a whirl. It turned out really good. I had no green pepper and I used regular onions bc I had no green ones. I had fresh parsley so I added that in. I also had no cheddar cheese so I sprinkled over in parmesan and put a few slices of American cheese on top. Yeah, I really didn't want to go to the store lol. But it turned out really good. I bet it tastes awesome if I had all the ingredients lol but even with what I had I still give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I used penne pasta and mixed it with the sour cream / cream cheese before putting it in the pan. My husband and the neighbors who were helping him build a pole barn, really liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Used less than a full box of pasta (maybe 3/4 or less and could have used even less) and I would NOT use penne or rigatoni like the first review recommends -- it will end up baked ziti that way and won't slice beautifully the way the spaghetti does. Used a 32 oz jar of sauce but still needed 1/3 of another. Sauteed the onion with some fresh rosemary (rosemary took this to a whole new level). I took another reviewer's advice and mixed the hot spaghetti noodles with butter and parmesan cheese in still hot pot on the stove. Then I tossed in the sour cream and cream cheese and cooked it on medium heat until everything was melted and mixed well. I put a layer of sauce on the bottom of the pan and then added the noodles and then the bulk of the sauce on top. Covered the top of this with mozz cheese. It actually holds it shape (doubt penne or rigatoni would) and sliced into squares right away. This would be great to feed a crowd because it easily slices. It's very heavy & filling. I hate to even THINK about how horrible this is for you with all that cream cheese, sour cream, butter, parm and pasta. Yeesh... but it was good & will be better tomorrow in my husband's lunch. Don't make it too often! Tons left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gdrescher
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Excellent. Used sweet Italian sausage and my home canned sauce. The cream cheese/sour cream mix in the center is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gdrescher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent, 5 stars, my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States