Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this over the weekend and it turned out great! I even flubbed up and forgot to cover it until 15 minutes into baking. The only changes I made were to butter the noodles and add about 1 tsp. Italian seasoning to the meat as it cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
yummy!!!!!didnt make many changes at all except some more seasonings and buttered the noodles...also i used half mozzarella and half cheddar for topping! so good will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I thought this was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sasha
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This turned out better than I thought it would! It was delicious and I will definitely make it again. I agree with another reviewer, tossing the pasta in some butter and parmesan added some great flavor. I chopped up green peppers, onion, and crushed garlic cloves and sauteed them with the ground beef after I drained it before adding a jar and a half of pasta sauce. I topped it with grated parmesan after I took it out of the oven too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very good. Did make a few modifications, added ricotta and pepperoni. That was only to make it personal. Kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was a great meal, but, I guess I was expecting more. Next time maybe I will add a few of my own ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRahndavu
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I was hestitant to make this, but i dont know why. This turned out great with afew adjustments. I buttered the noodle, I added a whole cream cheese. I layered the noodles,then added a small bottle of pizza sauce on top. Then spreaded the cream cheese mixture, sprinkled with cheddar cheese. I added mozarella to the top of the meat layer. * be sure to spray with cooking spray !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This meal turned out great! I only gave it 4 stars b/c I thought you could use a little less pasta. Maybe just 3/4 of the box. Great to make ahead of time and have the next day! I would omit the green onions though. Kids did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It was quite good, and my kids loved it. The only thing I would change, and this is personal preference...leave out the green onions, and use garlic instead. I also used olive oil in the 9x13 pan, vs. the spray, and didn't have any problem with crunchy noodles. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States