Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good very filling. A friend of mine made this at work and everyone loves it. She makes her with red/purple onions and adds spicy bob evens sausage. I didn't make it exactly as it was instructed. I used what I had on hand. I left out the green onion instead I used regular onions that I saut'eed. I left out the green pepper also. I also layerd mine like a lasagna. I mixed my meat wtih the sauce and put a layer of sauce and meet at bottom of pan like I do with my lasagn then added 1st layer of sauce and noodles, 2nd layer cream cheese sour cream mixture then 3rd layer a layer of cheddar cheese then none start over again and repeat the 3 layers. I doubled the recipe and made two pans of this and it is great re-heated. I will make again sure to be a crowd pleaser to take to a pot luck. The only bad thing was by the time I was done my kitchen was a mess. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is sooo good, I made meatballs with it instead of crumbling ground beef in it, I made the meatballs seperately and added after spaghetti was out of the oven..I also used mozzarella on top because I thought it made more sense, you really only need 1/2 lb of spaghetti and that is plenty unless you're feeding a whole crew...the sour cream/cream cheese is very yummy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good. It took a long time to make, but if you enjoy being in the kitchen, it's a lot of fun. Tasted great and could feed a family of about ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a great starting point. My family is vegetarian, so I made the sauce with veggie crumbles. I also used heavy cream in place of the sour cream. I added fresh basil, dried oregano, and fresh garlic to the cheese mixture. We all loved it and there will be some great leftovers. My 9 year old is very excited about her lunch at school tomorrow! Now that's a recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I would have rather had regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I had high hopes for this but it just did not do it for either myself or my husband. I made the recipe as written but maybe should have modified as other reviewers did. Since there was nothing on the noodles and the sauce didn't seep down in very well they were dry. Also, I don't care for sour cream but thought maybe when added with the cream cheese it would change the flavor a bit but it didn't and my sour cream loving husband didn't like it either. I think if you added butter or some extra sauce to the noodles that would fix the dryness issue, but if I ever made this again I would omit the sour cream mixture entirely, maybe adding ricotta instead if I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very Yummy, the cream cheese and the sour cream really gives it a creamier and tastier flavor, will definetly do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great, simple recipe for a base "baked spagetti" . Kids loved it, easy leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My family and i did not like it. It was the sour cream, and i love sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this over the weekend and it turned out great! I even flubbed up and forgot to cover it until 15 minutes into baking. The only changes I made were to butter the noodles and add about 1 tsp. Italian seasoning to the meat as it cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States