Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I used rigatoni and ground turkey. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Takes awhile to prepare, but it's worth it. I mixed the pasta and the cream cheese/sour cream mixture and then put the meat mixture on top of that. It took longer than 30 minutes to properly brown the cheese but that's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We really like this recipe. I've made it multiple times with angel hair pasta. I do suggested, as others have, to add a jar and 1/2 of pasta sauce, little dry if not added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermom :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Trenton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very tasty. Changes: After draining the pasta, I beat in 2 eggs and about 1 tbs margarine. Adding the margarine allowed me to skip the cooking spray later. I used ground turkey, which was great, but I added 2 cloves of garlic, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp sugar, 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 1/4 tsp dried parsley. This gave the sauce more zip, which I need. I didn't have green bell peppers, so I used red, yellow, and orange instead, which was nice for color. Since my fiance hates soft cheese, I skipped the cream cheese and just used sour cream mixed with chives and a dash of salt and pepper for that layer. It was great. It was, however, missing the extra moisture from the cc. Next time, I'll double the sour cream. Lastly, I topped it all with a slice of uncooked bacon cut into pieces. I let it cook for 15 minutes covered and 15-20 mins uncovered to darken the bacon. It turned out well. Flavorful and hearty. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Jeanine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Love love! I make it with hot breakfast sausage though. I cook that with chopped onions. I also leave out the bell peppers because my family doesn't care for them. We use rigatoni noodles too. How I've modified this over the bazillion times I've made it is to put my sour cream/cream cheese in the 13x9 pan, drain my noodles, and then mix them in the cream mixture. After that, I pour the spaghetti-sausage mix on top and then top all of it with cheddar cheese. We tried mozzarella, but cheddar was enjoyed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
A bit dry. I'd double the sauce mixture somehow next time. Froze leftovers like I do for lasagne, and it was even more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very easy and very good! Called for all the ingredients I had on hand. I added about 2 large handfulls of fresh spinach to the cheese mixture which I mixed with the hot pasta and put in the bottom of the dish ... topped with the sauce mixture, cheddar and a little parmesan. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I really enjoyed! Love the creamy layer. I did use spiral pasta. My husband was not such a big fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good starting point but I added sauteed onions, garlic and Montreal Steak Seasoning to my meat before adding the pasta sauce. I also added a can of diced tomatoesit didn't seem like there was enough sauce. I liked the flavor the sour cream and cream cheese gave it. Good alternative if you don't have Ricotta on hand. Next time, I may use two jars of sauce. All in all, it was an easy dish to make and the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States