Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My wife love it, although, due to time constraints, I substiuted canned spaghetti sauce for the ingredients that made up the tomato sauce. Next I will try it the way the recipie is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I've been making this for years and it's alwsys a winner with family and friends. Add a salad and some crusty garlic bread and you have a feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
OMG just made this, well my version. Uses jar if spaghetti sauce. 1/2 C cottage cheese, 1/2 C Parmesan cheese, 2 eggs for filling. Noodles made a lot so took about 4 T butter 1/3 C Parmesan cheese to noodles when done. For the comments about text turn of cottage cheese... I'm a big texture person and particularly don't eat it because of texture but I use it to substitute for ricotta ( I know not the same but when you're cooking a last minute meal what's a girl gonna do) anyways use your fork and smash the egg, parmesan and cottage cheese together. Gives more of a ricotta texture and totally omits the weird texture. BTW ... I have 5 & 6 year old boys and my 6 year old had 1/4 of the pie and my 5 year old who I have a hard time eating food ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
There are two things I like the most about this recipe: 1) It's easy to follow and substitute. 2) It's tasty, tasty, tasty. I needed something relatively quick to make for dinner the other day and came up with the spaghetti pie, which I have never made before. So I searched for an easy solution. Since I don't like ricotta or cottage cheese in foods (regardless of whether I can see chunks or not! YUCK. LOL) I searched for a substitution and came up with nothing until I saw a comment that said soft tofu and I knew that would definitely work for me. Of course I didn't have any of that either and wanted to use what I had on hand so I just used extra grated Parmesan and shredded mozzarella. I seasoned everything with a bit more than I usually do to ensure the flavor was throughout the entire pie. I used dashes of salt (which I don't use a lot), pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, Old Bay seasoning and a pizza seasoning (basil, etc. all in one). I also used chopped frozen onions. In order to get an actual pie look I place the noodles on the bottom of the pie plate then using my fingers added noodles in a circle around the edges of the dish. The meat mixture went in the center and I spread it out enough to leave about an inch of crust showing. Overall, it was a hit because even my children enjoyed it. It's definitely a dish I will prepare again using different ingredients and in its original form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My family loved it ! I use cream cheese instead of cottage. It's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe needs more spice and seasoning. Definitely needs salt in the noodles as well as the ground beef mixture. Next time, I'd also like to use Italian tomatoes rather than plain ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Also used gluten free pasta. Made my own sauce with hamburger, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Quick, very easy to make. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcan29
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is so yummy. I didn't have the true onion. Garlic. Oregano. So I used spices and dried spices. And then used garlic diced tomatoes With wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States