Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Sooooooooooo good! I made some small changes-- 8 ounces pasta, used Romano cheese since I prefer it, and went the easy route with a jar of marinara sauce. It was too much to fit in my pie plate so I used a 9x13 dish. I used 2 cups cottage cheese since it was a bigger dish, and topped with about 2 cups shredded pizza cheese blend. It was a little soupy when I first took it out of the oven (maybe because I didn't really cook the sauce with the meat ahead of time?) but it seems to have set up well, and it tasted AMAZING! The egg, cheese and butter really give the "crust" a rich and deep flavor. This couldn't have come out any better, thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
We really liked this easy, quick and INEXPENSIVE dish and I will definately make again. I used plain greek yogurt drained mixed with 1 beaten egg and 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning in place of the Cottage Cheese for Lactose Intolerance reasons (as suggested by my AR Buzz Buddies), but otherwise made following the directions. Also, I want to make note that I DID NOT increase any amounts and 3 adults ate it for two meals. One pound of hamburger for 6 adult servings? Now, that's eating on the cheap! A great bargin meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
looks really good.. i liked the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a recipe I've made for years, minus the green peppers. I sprinkle parsley in the center of the pie and it's so pretty! My kids love it and I often make it for neighbors, new mothers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've been making this for years. Often make it with left-over spaghetti sauce. When my kids were younger they always asked for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly as written. This was as bland as the day is long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanna Cagle
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This reminded me of a spaghetti dish I had when I was a kid. I've made it a few times for my customers and have had NO complaints! It disappears quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Cagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
a lot of work for not much food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
A fun dish to try. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Good!!!! Made as written except used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and omitted the green pepper because we didn't have any and we don't care for green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States