Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was great! I used whole wheat spaghetti, no butter, and lowfat mozzarella to make it more healthy. I also used Italian-seasoned diced tomatoes to add more flavor. The only thing I would do differently next time is to omit the sugar (didn't need the sweetness - just a personal preference), and add some salt to the spaghetti (maybe 1/4 tsp?) when mixing in the eggs and parmesan because the salt I left out made it need some. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Nothing fancy, but the grandkids loved it. I give it 5 stars because I thought for what it was, it was pretty darn good! I make two at the same time, and put one in the freezer. Then I can just pull it out and heat it up. We don't like bell pepper so eliminated that. Not company type of dinner, but for the family, it's great and since I can make the mess once, freeze one, use one...that's my kind of time saving and clean up type of recipe! And if there are left overs, it's great for lunch or dinner the next nite. It heats up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy to make but a little dry. Next time I will add more sauce and a lot more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved this (had it as a kid). Made exactly per recipe which was great. Next time though I think I'll cut the butter in half, and add a little salt to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fair recipe. Nothing special. Can be a little plain / bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have been making this for 20 years and it is STILL my husband's favorite pasta dish. I generally make two deep pie plates AND a 9x13 pan of it, at one time. The pan is when we serve this with guests and the " pies" go in the freezer for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susansheartbeats
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I used left over spaghetti and left over sauce from the other night. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. It took a little longer, about 10 minutes, to bake. My PICKY 8 year old loved it. We're keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My family loves this dish. I used about 12 oz of the spaghetti with 3 eggs. I also used a whole 16oz container of ricotta cheese and mixed in with the meat sauce to top on the spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe has been around since I was a kid, and everyone seems to have their own version/spin on it. A great way to use up leftover spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Fun twist on spaghetti, although this recipe contains very few noodles so if you are looking for a more noodle rich flavor you may want to stick with traditional spaghetti and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States