Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that my parents made growing up and this one was similar. I followed it to the T (except added a bit more spice to the sauce -- red pepper, garlic, oregano, salt and pepper) and it turned out great. Just what I was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was easy and used up my leftover Spaghetti . I did cheat a little and used part of a can of pasta sauce as it was already open and in the fridge. I have also made and frozen these for a quick dinner during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Loved it - I used pre-made sauce and skipped all those steps, but it was wonderful and a great meal on a tight timeframe. Would probably mix precooked spinach in with the cottage cheese next time for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
a family favorite, everyone likes it, which almost never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My husband LOVES this! I usually use linguine or fettucine because I like the wider noodles. I use a jar of Ragu or Prego rather than the tomatoes & tomato paste. I sautee the onion and green pepper with hamburger and garlic and add a little bit of Italian Seasoning. I top the completed pie with a little more parmesan and a little mozzarella. Bake covered for 20 minutes. I then uncover and add more mozzarella and bake for 5 more minutes. Extra sauce is a must! I usually heat up some extra to put on top after baked as we like it saucy and moist. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
For parents tired of spaghetti and looking for a kid-friendly alternative, this is a good one. I did think the spices were a little boring; I'd consider amping it up with crushed red pepper, basil, more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
fanatastic, followed recipe to the T, will make again. a real keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I just made this for dinner and I'm stuffed! One slice was enough for each of us so there's leftovers for tomorrow pm. This is truly amazing!!! I used Dreamfields (low carb) pasta. I wholeheartedly recommend this recipe. If you find it makes too much, call me. I will be happy to help you finish it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Hearty and satifsying. I used cut spagetti which made it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Bottom-line, don't be afraid to just use what you have in your kitchen. I really liked this dish and it was relatively easy and I made a lot of modifications because...I just didn't have the ingredients! I used left-over spaghetti and a 9"x9" glass dish as I didn't have a pie dish. I didn't have the Parmesan cheese or eggs either! THEN! I didn't have ground beef so I used the left over filet mignon from a few nights and since it had been already cooked, I let didn't add it to the onion mix right away. After the onion mix was browned, I added the finely chopped filet mignon and once they were mixed nicely, I added the tomato mixture. I didn't have the green bell pepper (plus...I don't like them anyway), and, I quadrupled the garlic. I used 24oz of stewed tomatoes. AND! I didn't have the tomato paste! SO! Once everything was mixed, I followed the same rules as listed, but let the dish sit for 10 minutes before serving it so that the sauce tomato sauce had a moment to firm up. If I have time, I'll just create my own recipe. It was really good! I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States