Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
For parents tired of spaghetti and looking for a kid-friendly alternative, this is a good one. I did think the spices were a little boring; I'd consider amping it up with crushed red pepper, basil, more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
fanatastic, followed recipe to the T, will make again. a real keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I just made this for dinner and I'm stuffed! One slice was enough for each of us so there's leftovers for tomorrow pm. This is truly amazing!!! I used Dreamfields (low carb) pasta. I wholeheartedly recommend this recipe. If you find it makes too much, call me. I will be happy to help you finish it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Hearty and satifsying. I used cut spagetti which made it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Bottom-line, don't be afraid to just use what you have in your kitchen. I really liked this dish and it was relatively easy and I made a lot of modifications because...I just didn't have the ingredients! I used left-over spaghetti and a 9"x9" glass dish as I didn't have a pie dish. I didn't have the Parmesan cheese or eggs either! THEN! I didn't have ground beef so I used the left over filet mignon from a few nights and since it had been already cooked, I let didn't add it to the onion mix right away. After the onion mix was browned, I added the finely chopped filet mignon and once they were mixed nicely, I added the tomato mixture. I didn't have the green bell pepper (plus...I don't like them anyway), and, I quadrupled the garlic. I used 24oz of stewed tomatoes. AND! I didn't have the tomato paste! SO! Once everything was mixed, I followed the same rules as listed, but let the dish sit for 10 minutes before serving it so that the sauce tomato sauce had a moment to firm up. If I have time, I'll just create my own recipe. It was really good! I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was great! I used whole wheat spaghetti, no butter, and lowfat mozzarella to make it more healthy. I also used Italian-seasoned diced tomatoes to add more flavor. The only thing I would do differently next time is to omit the sugar (didn't need the sweetness - just a personal preference), and add some salt to the spaghetti (maybe 1/4 tsp?) when mixing in the eggs and parmesan because the salt I left out made it need some. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Nothing fancy, but the grandkids loved it. I give it 5 stars because I thought for what it was, it was pretty darn good! I make two at the same time, and put one in the freezer. Then I can just pull it out and heat it up. We don't like bell pepper so eliminated that. Not company type of dinner, but for the family, it's great and since I can make the mess once, freeze one, use one...that's my kind of time saving and clean up type of recipe! And if there are left overs, it's great for lunch or dinner the next nite. It heats up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy to make but a little dry. Next time I will add more sauce and a lot more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved this (had it as a kid). Made exactly per recipe which was great. Next time though I think I'll cut the butter in half, and add a little salt to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fair recipe. Nothing special. Can be a little plain / bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States