Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Incredibly good! I was amazed at how the pasta settled into such a great crust. I substituted my homemade Italian pork sausage for the ground beef but otherwise followed the recipe. Cottage cheese worked just fine. Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The only thing I did differently was to use a jar of ready made spaghetti. With the cottage cheese I blended it in my food processor with some mozzarella and oregano. It made a great texture. My family loved this meal! Definitely will be adding more veggies into the meat part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I enjoyed it greatly with the recommendations of ricotta, ready made sauce, and a little extra cheese on top. Make those changes and I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baker@Heart
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love this recipe. We grew up on spaghetti pie but it never had the cottage cheese. I didn't have that on hand so I used ricotta instead. Still very delicious. Make sure you salt the water really, really well to provide enough flavor to the base. I also drizzled a little bit of EVOO on top of the cheese and raised the temperature to 400 degrees for an extra ten minutes. I made a double batch and placed one in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a fun and tasty dish, You have to use ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe!!! You have to make this one for sure!! Really easy to make and wonderful to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have loved this dish since I was a kid and this is the first time I am making it for my 5 year old daughter. I made my own gravy (sauce) with sausage instead of using the ingredients in the recipe and it was delish! My daughter doesn't like a lot of sauce, but absolutely loves pasta. This is the perfect combo for picky kids. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedmexicana
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that my parents made growing up and this one was similar. I followed it to the T (except added a bit more spice to the sauce -- red pepper, garlic, oregano, salt and pepper) and it turned out great. Just what I was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was easy and used up my leftover Spaghetti . I did cheat a little and used part of a can of pasta sauce as it was already open and in the fridge. I have also made and frozen these for a quick dinner during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Loved it - I used pre-made sauce and skipped all those steps, but it was wonderful and a great meal on a tight timeframe. Would probably mix precooked spinach in with the cottage cheese next time for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States