Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love this recipe! I always make this when I have to take a meal to someone. My hubby is not a fan of cottage cheese or ricotta, so I always use a packet of cream cheese. Love the taste it gives the spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't mix the sauce into the speghetti. Kiss loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this last night for dinner, but a reduced calorie version, using ground turkey and fat free cottage cheese. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I really liked this dish. I gave it 5 stars even though I had to change it. I got it started and discovered I'd used all my diced tomatoes; all I had was a 15 oz can of tomato sauce. I followed directions otherwise and it was good. My picky eater did not care for it but every one else did. My son even ate seconds. I want to try this again with correct ingredients. But my improvised edition was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Kids love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Incredibly good! I was amazed at how the pasta settled into such a great crust. I substituted my homemade Italian pork sausage for the ground beef but otherwise followed the recipe. Cottage cheese worked just fine. Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The only thing I did differently was to use a jar of ready made spaghetti. With the cottage cheese I blended it in my food processor with some mozzarella and oregano. It made a great texture. My family loved this meal! Definitely will be adding more veggies into the meat part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I enjoyed it greatly with the recommendations of ricotta, ready made sauce, and a little extra cheese on top. Make those changes and I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baker@Heart
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love this recipe. We grew up on spaghetti pie but it never had the cottage cheese. I didn't have that on hand so I used ricotta instead. Still very delicious. Make sure you salt the water really, really well to provide enough flavor to the base. I also drizzled a little bit of EVOO on top of the cheese and raised the temperature to 400 degrees for an extra ten minutes. I made a double batch and placed one in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States