Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Just made this tonight! Super easy and delicious!!!!! I made it even easier on myself! I used jar sauce and we didn't add meat for tonights verson. I had a half container of ricotta and mixed half ricotta and half cottage cheese! Love the flavor! I like this better than lasagna! Thanks so much! - Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I made this for a cooking club I am in and all loved it. In most cases even the children ate it and they are all in the picky stages (ages range from 2-6 yrs.) I'll keep this one. The only thing I did different was mix in some sauce with the noodles before making the "crust". That made the "crust" part not as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Very Good! One of few recipes that my husband and I agree on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe is a family favorite and fairly easy. We prefer skim Ricotta with a bit of oregano, basil, and garlic mixed in, rather than the cottage cheese. Excellent recipe Kimberley, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. I made some changes. Made the spaghetti crust just like the recipe called. Then mixed mozzarella & ricotta for the cheese layer, put a layer of browned sausage on next, then a layer of spaghetti sauce, followed by a layer of mozzarella and parmesan. Baked it for 40 minutes. My guys loved it a lot. It was easier than lasagna and I think it'll stay in the rotation of recipes we like. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiejo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese and sausage for the ground beef and it was wonderful! My picky boyfriend even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I have made this recipe for years (an old Betty Crocker card recipe collection in the 70's) and it was always a family favorite, especially with the kids. I always bumped up the spices too, and have substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I had to change alot in this recipe due to my kitchen not being fully stocked and it came out so yummy. I didn't have any parmesean cheese, so I used mozerella in my pasta and on top, I am a vegetarian so I cut the meat out, and used mushrooms, zuchinni, and green pepper instead. I also didn't have any ricotta, or cottage cheese in my fridge so I cut that out as well. So I layered pasta sauce, garlic infused veggie mix, more sauce, then more cheese. It was really good. My whole family enjoyed it. I am sure it's better with added ricotta, but it's defitely not a must. Thanks for a great recipe, I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Five stars because after a few changes as stated by some of the reviewers, it's a great, basic recipe. I used this recipe to clean up the leftovers from our spaghetti dinner earlier in the week. Used the leftover, cooked, plain spaghetti for the crust, mixed some cottage cheese with ricotta, used the leftover spaghetti meat sauce, and smothered the "pie" with the rest of the grated mozzarella leftover from pizza night. Everything I used for this recipe was either cooked, mixed or shredded from nights earlier in the week. What a great disguise for my leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
PERFECT recipe for my homemade left over spaghetti sauce .... THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States