Spaghetti Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is yummy! But I did some modification. I added salt to taste and some oregano and Parmesan cheese. I eye-balled it so I cant really help with the measuring. But when you cook the pasta you should add salt, oregano, and a clove of garlic. Trust me it makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
easy; good but bland. Added parmesan and salt-was much better. Also can cut butter at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Loved it! Skipped on the black pepper and instead added red pepper flakes and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamont, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved this I always make the kids buttered pasta, but this was soo good with the garlic. Will make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe alright the first time I made it by following the directions perfectly. The next time I made it I added tomatoes, mushrooms and basil to the butter and garlic and sauteed them all together. Much tastier that way. I am going to make it this way again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very quick and simple dish to prepare. I doubled the amount of garlic because I love the stuff and gave a generous sprinkle of black pepper in there. It was delicious! I served it with Grilled Scampi (recipe on this site) so it wouldn't take away from the flavour of the shrimp. It was a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Instead of adding Cajun seasoning the the pasta we grill some very spicy/Cajun Shrimp and add them to the pasta. Makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Bacon and parmesan cheese makes this oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very good!! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States