Spaghetti Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It was yummy I added cheddar cheese to make it creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
made it last night with chicken parmesan, very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I make this all the time but sauté the garlic in butter and olive oil. I top the pasta with parmesan and romano cheese and sometimes add diced yellow squash to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbh143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved this! Even the kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Easy, simple, and delicious. What could be better? I had a bit of spaghetti I had to use up (only enough for one serving), so this was perfect for a quick dinner. Thanks, Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I fixed this last evening and it turned out perfect. I will use this every time I prepare Spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was amazing. I made it the way the recipe said except for adding just a little olive oil to cover the bottom of the skillet before adding the other ingredients. We put spaghetti sauce on top and my family said it was the best spaghetti they had every had. The only thing different was the way the spaghetti noodles were cooked so there you have it. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was good and my kids both enjoyed it. I used butter instead of olive oil and sprinkled parmesean on it before servng.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is delicious. I modified it just a bit because I was serving it as the main dish. I added shrimp, mushrooms and tomatoes. Used 2 sticks of butter, sauteed the mushrooms until they were brown and soft, added the precooked shrimp, salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder (all to taste). You could also add basil or parsley if you want, but I didn't. I also added just a drizzle of olive oil, about 1/4 cup of the pasta water and parmesan cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I added a pick sweet steamer bag to this recipe (chicken with summer vegetables). It was wonderful! I added some extra virgin olive oil to the butter to add to its flavor. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States