Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
It was a bit watery and also acidity. Adding a tablespoon of sugar helped. I could add more sausage or ground beef..but overall, it was good. I probably just need more practice. ********************* Above was my review last night however this morning, the sauce seemed a lot richer and better! Oh and no need to add salt. I may try with sweeter sausuage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Best spaghetti I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Good, basic sauce using what I have on hand. I didn't have Ital. Seasoning, so I just substituted a little more of the basil, oregano, and some marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sunman, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Kara liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This recipe was good, my first time making my own spaghetti sauce. Turned out way to salty and I took the suggestion of another rater and added a pinch of brown sugar, I would recommend adding a tablespoon instead and omitting the salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was the first spaghetti sauce I had ever made and my last. It's so easy and it works well in pretty much any recipe that calls for spaghetti sauce. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I am a lazy cook, so I made a simplified version of this recipe and it was perfect for my family and our tastes (we like our food spicy). I used prepared spaghetti sauce (basil and garlic flavor), a can of petite stewed tomatoes in garlic and olive oil, about a tsp. red pepper flakes, and a package of spicy italian turkey sauage that had been browned and drained. Combine all ingredients, cook over low heat for about an hour and serve over vermicelli. The secret incredient is the spicy italian sausage-- it makes the sauce, in my opinion! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Had to add a pinch of sugar so it didnt taste so acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great sauce. The recipe was very good. I substituted ground beef for Italian sausage and added an onion. The sauce was missing something, but I can't recognize what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Simple and delicous! What more could you ask for?! This is my permanent spaghetti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States