Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Nice sauce, but I do think it's best to let it simmer several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The first time I made this I rated it five stars, and declared it to be the best thing I had ever eaten in my life. The second time I made it, I realized this was because I had accidentally made it with tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. it makes ALL the difference. Just keep in mind that this will make the recipe higher calorie. i also took the sausage out of the casing before i browned it so it was like ground meat. i also added much more sausage. if you're cooking for 6, use 16 oz instead of 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is perfect as is. Hubby asked to have this thrown in the regulare rotation. Not too sweet;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good and very easy to make. My whole family really liked this, so I will make it again. I did use fresh garlic instead of powdered and didn't have bay leaves on hand so had to omit them, but the sauce was good just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Ummm HELLO...YUMMY! According to my family, it's the best spaghetti I've ever made! I didn't make any changes and let it simmer for a few hours to get the sauce nice and thick. Not to mention it's very quick and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good!! I didn't have any IT sausage on hand so I mixed some IT sausage seasoning with some ground beef instead. I made this last week and stuck it in the freezer. Thawed it out and served over penne today. Very good and works well in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Mmmm our Italian sausage was spicy the way we like it!.. This is a family pleasing meal with no one comlaining they didn't like it!... I didn't have the diced tomatoes so mine wasn't as chunky, I just used more sauce. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It was really tasty- a little runnier than I am used to. I need to find a way to thicken it up. The flavor is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
It was very good and easy to make. We liked it a lot. It was the best! Very delicious. Made with both Italian sausage and also another time with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
First of all, if you don't want to bother with meatballs this is the sauce you'll want to make. Delicious, with a capitol "D"!! I used 5 links which I believe was closer to one pound of meat, removed the casings, chopped coarsely, then browned and drained. Rather than using garlic powder, I chose minced garlic and used approx. 1 tablespoon. Omitted the salt and pepper, which I usually do away ways. Covered and simmered for several hours. I didn't find the sauce was too thick, but would recommend adding either tomato sauce, tomato juice, or red wine if you find it that way. The longer it simmers the better, but could be ready in 1 hour if you are in a hurry. Love it, thanks FOXSWORTH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States