Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVED this! I only altered it very slightly, but it was so simple and so YUMMY! And very aromatic. My boyfried told me that it could smell how delicious it was from all the way down the hall of our apartment complex. I added a few teaspoons of red wine and some onions, and some mushrooms, but that one was only because the BF likes them so much. WOuld have been great without, too. I used a little less then a pound of ground sausage, and found that I needed to add a couple more cans of tomato sauce to thin it out a bit. Then I just altered the spices to fit, and it was great! A little tip.... cook your spaghetti for one minute less then you need to in the water, and then cook it for the last little bit in the sauce. Pulls in all of the wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NekkidIntheKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Don't think people are exagerrating! It really is that good. I didn't have dried basil or diced tomatos! But, even if i had diced tomatoes I still wouldn't have used them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
italian sausage makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was the first homemade spaghetti i've ever made. Took it to my school, best spaghetti i have ever had!!! Now i am going to use it to make money for our school at lunch time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Nice sauce, but I do think it's best to let it simmer several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The first time I made this I rated it five stars, and declared it to be the best thing I had ever eaten in my life. The second time I made it, I realized this was because I had accidentally made it with tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. it makes ALL the difference. Just keep in mind that this will make the recipe higher calorie. i also took the sausage out of the casing before i browned it so it was like ground meat. i also added much more sausage. if you're cooking for 6, use 16 oz instead of 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is perfect as is. Hubby asked to have this thrown in the regulare rotation. Not too sweet;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good and very easy to make. My whole family really liked this, so I will make it again. I did use fresh garlic instead of powdered and didn't have bay leaves on hand so had to omit them, but the sauce was good just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Ummm HELLO...YUMMY! According to my family, it's the best spaghetti I've ever made! I didn't make any changes and let it simmer for a few hours to get the sauce nice and thick. Not to mention it's very quick and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good!! I didn't have any IT sausage on hand so I mixed some IT sausage seasoning with some ground beef instead. I made this last week and stuck it in the freezer. Thawed it out and served over penne today. Very good and works well in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States