Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Kara liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This recipe was good, my first time making my own spaghetti sauce. Turned out way to salty and I took the suggestion of another rater and added a pinch of brown sugar, I would recommend adding a tablespoon instead and omitting the salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was the first spaghetti sauce I had ever made and my last. It's so easy and it works well in pretty much any recipe that calls for spaghetti sauce. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I am a lazy cook, so I made a simplified version of this recipe and it was perfect for my family and our tastes (we like our food spicy). I used prepared spaghetti sauce (basil and garlic flavor), a can of petite stewed tomatoes in garlic and olive oil, about a tsp. red pepper flakes, and a package of spicy italian turkey sauage that had been browned and drained. Combine all ingredients, cook over low heat for about an hour and serve over vermicelli. The secret incredient is the spicy italian sausage-- it makes the sauce, in my opinion! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Had to add a pinch of sugar so it didnt taste so acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great sauce. The recipe was very good. I substituted ground beef for Italian sausage and added an onion. The sauce was missing something, but I can't recognize what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Simple and delicous! What more could you ask for?! This is my permanent spaghetti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
this dish was amazing!my family really enjoyed it. Plus it made dad look like a real cook. thank you very much foxworth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guynell
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
this is some really good tasteing spaghetti and a little spicy.I used the "hot" italian sausage--very good and I would highly recomend it and I give it five stars--very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I rarely follow a recipe to a "Tee," but this time I did. I don't think this could serve 6 people. My family of 4 are not big eaters, but there was not enough for us 2 adults and 2 children. I let it simmer for nearly 3 hours (having to turn it off from the "low" setting,) several times. The sauce turned out rather thick. The flavors were very good though. Because of the thickness we did have to add just regular jar sauce. I did rate this following the recipe before adding the jar sauce. Thanks for sharing and I will try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States