Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very good! I don't like sweet sauces, so this was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Hearty, esay and quick recipe. Gave it 4 stars because the original sauce was a bit too acidic for my taste. I simply added 1 tbsp sugar and the problem was solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe is THE best! I had a similar experience as the last person who commented...my boyfriend walked in the door and said he could smell the sauce from outside our home and that it smelled fanstastic. I stayed completely true to the recipe except for a couple of things-which were only due to personal preference. I used 1 lb of ground beef instead of sausage and added half of a chopped white onion while seasoning beef. Also added 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes that gave the sauce a small zing. We LOVED it and both agreed this recipe will be a staple in our home. Thank you so much for submitting this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was the best. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
will defintly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This is very similar to the spaghetti recipe I use. The only difference is I use 1 lb of ground beef along w/the Italian sausage, and I don't use bay leaves...and I add some sugar to cut the acidity of the tomato sauce....very good recipe!! Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
It was a bit watery and also acidity. Adding a tablespoon of sugar helped. I could add more sausage or ground beef..but overall, it was good. I probably just need more practice. ********************* Above was my review last night however this morning, the sauce seemed a lot richer and better! Oh and no need to add salt. I may try with sweeter sausuage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Best spaghetti I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Good, basic sauce using what I have on hand. I didn't have Ital. Seasoning, so I just substituted a little more of the basil, oregano, and some marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sunman, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States