Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of Italian Sausage and felt that this tasted just like any other spaghetti that i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Stanton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is now my go to sauce recipe. My family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly but added mushrooms and zucchini during the simmering process to get a few veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simonefeliz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Tried this last night. Huge success! Loved every bite. I used flax-omega noodles, and they really complimented the sauce well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I've made this several times and am about to make it this week again. I let it simmer for 8 hours and enjoy the wonderful aroma that this sauce creates. I usually use a pound of sausage because that's how they come in the store. I find that this taste better the longer it simmers. I use to let it simmer without a cover, but I lost too much liquid. Now I leave it covered and watch the heat to make sure it doesn't start boiling. I made it once with cheaper sausage and it wasn't as good--pick good sausage! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
For me this was really salty. I didn't add any excess salt, but I simmered it for about 5 hours and it was so salty once it cooked down. I might try it again, and get no salt added tomato sauce and diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Simple, tomatoey, thick and chunky. I used ground beef and seasoned it with some Italian seasoning and sage and made it as italian style sausage like as I could. I only had 3 cans of mexican tomato sauce so I used a can of crushed tomatoes for the 4th one. I let this simmer an hour and half and although it was fine, it just didn't measure up to our favorite recipe. We had a nice meal. I enjoyed fixing this new recipe, thanks for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Ghofer
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Overall this was good. I used turkey burger instead of Italian Sausage due to personal preference. Other than that i followed the recipe exactly and it was phenomenal. Absolutely delicious. I loved this recipe and will continue making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is the best. Use fresh basil & garlic to make even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Awesome sauce! I only had one can of tomato sauce, so I took another can of diced tomatoes and pureed them. I added a little bit of white sugar and crushed red pepper flakes. This might just become my go-to spaghetti sauce recipe. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. My family loved this! The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and fresh onions. Simmering the sauce all afternoon thickened it and created an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States