Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Oh wow. This was delicious. I used whole wheat pasta. Used jalapeno peppers, green peppers, minced garlic and anaheim peppers. Didn't use the wine. I made a big batch to have leftovers. A+ recipe. Best I've had on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This tasted like a good tetrazzini to us. I used two big chicken breasts that I coated with garlic powder, salt and pepper and drizzled with olive oil and then baked in the oven. I used a whole red bell pepper instead of green, half a medium onion and about 2/3 cup of chopped fresh mushrooms. With all that extra veg, I needed to double the mushroom soup and wine. I used parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. It turned out great! I came out with enough for our family of four plus plenty of leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought this was fantastic, I took one of the other recommendations and added tomatoes instead of pimentos and added garlic to the sauce. My Aunt used to make a chicken spaghetti recipe that I loved when I was a kid and this is as good as I remember that one being!!! The kids loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used brown spaghetti, and cheese crumbles and followed everything else as written. Found the brown pasta not as heavy as regular and the cheese crumbles added a very nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Just ok. Followed all the directions except I substituted milk for white wine and added sliced mushrooms while cooking chicken. The left overs ended up getting thrown away :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe because it was different from other casseroles. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes and had to add chicken broth to make this come together well. It was delicious and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was okay. Not as flavorful as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this casserole! It was easy to make with ingredients that one usually has on hand. Great way to use leftover chicken. I served it with a salad and a crusty roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Yuck. I am a pretty good cook and "spruced this up" after reading other reviewers' suggestions - I added sliced mushrooms, used chopped tomatoes instead of pimentos, and used shredded boiled chicken intead of cubed. It really seemed like a waste of ingredients to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I could eat this casserole every day! My family enjoys it, also, and it is quick to put together in the morning, then bake for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States