Spaghetti Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Love this...and more importantly, my husband loved it. It's great to have another quick weeknight meal ready to go. YUM! I also added black pepper. And I turned off the heat when the I added the spaghetti so the eggs wouldn't scramble. Just keep turning the pasta with tongs until the sauce thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I love this dish so much as well as my husband. Ingredients are always on hand. I half everything because my kids eat other things when I make this, very picky! Use good quality bacon and you need less. I drain the grease from my pan but do not wipe the skillet. What is left, mixed with the butter, makes so much flavor. Always satisfied after this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Great! Took advice of other reviewers and took off heat to incorporate eggs/cheese with drained noodles. Very rich. Husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is really good & really easy. I've made it with & without bacon, and it's great either way. I added lots of minced garlic before adding eggs & Parmesan, but I love garlic. I saw people talking about the eggs needing to be at room temp. I read in another recipe that you can temper the eggs by adding a Tbsp of the spaghetti pot water per egg before beating them. This helps take the chill off, so they don't turn into scrambled bits - a hint I've used many times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious! I was a bit skeptical because of the low number of ingredients and also because I wasn't sure how easy it would be to "cook" the eggs onto the pasta, but it came out really good and was quite a bit easier than I had imagined. I used turkey bacon because it was what I had on hand, but I can't wait to try it again with the real stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Interesting. I was looking for a way to use up some eggs and leftover pasta, and so I decided this might be worth a shot. It's certainly different. Mind you, I only had one egg on hand, so mine was a bit dry. This wasn't bad, though. Thanks, Roni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Lived in Northern Italy for 3 years and short of the heavy whipping cream and fresh ground black pepper, this is the Original recipe given to me by several local popular restaurants that made it They also use a wider pasta like linguini for the pasta. The egg seems to cook better to the linguini noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is super quick and easy, and most important it is really good. Even my picky kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Loved it and so did my Memorial Day guests. I used penne instead of spaghetti. Thanks Roni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
add diced ham for that extra kick my ex who is 100% italian made this oftin and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States