Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This recipe is awesome! My husband who claims to dislike carbonara ate it up. The only change I made is I added a handful of green peas. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was to use 5 egg Yolks only (Not whites), which enhances the rich texture of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. I have never tried Carbanara before, but I'm glad I did. My husband wasn't so thrilled.....said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Just like momma used to make it! I added a package of sliced mushrooms to it, and a wee bit more bacon than called for. Freezes pretty well, too. Yum, yum, yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
I have made this for years never knew there was a name for it i always called it bacon eggs speghetti... We all Love it here and all our friends we have made it for Loves it also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
Everybody loved this recipe, including my 6 year old nephew. Excellent taste and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Outstanding...this dish really presents well...Kids were not avaiable to rate this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This is a truly delicious authentic carbonara recipe. This is a KEEPER for carbonara lovers. This will definetely be a permanent recipe in my favourites! I've been searching a long time for this one Can't wait to share it with my friends/family. Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This was actually my first shot at cooking pasta (young cook here *^.^*) so I may have had unusual difficulty, but the results were just yummy. It was also nice to have a carbonara without cream, since my mother is trying to lose weight and doesn't want to eat anything too fatty. I think in future I would add more garlic and perhaps mushrooms to make it more interesting, but this is a very good base recipe to work from, making your own additions according to taste. The whole family enjoyed it, even my vegetarian sister who picked out all the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
My family LOVES this recipe, as do I! I've been looking for a recipe for years that reminded me of the Carbonara I used to make as a kid, and this is the closest I've come. Thanks! Oh, and I omitted the white wine, because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States