Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
I have made this for years never knew there was a name for it i always called it bacon eggs speghetti... We all Love it here and all our friends we have made it for Loves it also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
Everybody loved this recipe, including my 6 year old nephew. Excellent taste and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Outstanding...this dish really presents well...Kids were not avaiable to rate this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
It was wonderful. Even my girlfriend who doesn't like eggs loved it! I served it with a garden salad & garlic bread. It's flavorful but at the same time something is missing. Would love to find that perfect something to put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This is a truly delicious authentic carbonara recipe. This is a KEEPER for carbonara lovers. This will definetely be a permanent recipe in my favourites! I've been searching a long time for this one Can't wait to share it with my friends/family. Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This was actually my first shot at cooking pasta (young cook here *^.^*) so I may have had unusual difficulty, but the results were just yummy. It was also nice to have a carbonara without cream, since my mother is trying to lose weight and doesn't want to eat anything too fatty. I think in future I would add more garlic and perhaps mushrooms to make it more interesting, but this is a very good base recipe to work from, making your own additions according to taste. The whole family enjoyed it, even my vegetarian sister who picked out all the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This recipe is awesome! My husband who claims to dislike carbonara ate it up. The only change I made is I added a handful of green peas. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Just like momma used to make it! I added a package of sliced mushrooms to it, and a wee bit more bacon than called for. Freezes pretty well, too. Yum, yum, yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
It tasted great with the wine, but there wasn't much sauce after mixing it with the egg. How do you make it more saucy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was to use 5 egg Yolks only (Not whites), which enhances the rich texture of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States