Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
use more heavt crean and pancetta instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I am eating this one as I write. Superb. I reduced the amount of spaghetti by 1/4 per suggestions. I also invested in grating my own pecorino romano cheese for the mix at twice the amount called for which would be a cup (half a wedge works out to about $2.50). Another investment was the 1/4 lb. pancetta to replace the 8 slices bacon.($2.68 as opposed to ?). Once it was finished I did sprinkle freshly grated Wisconsin Parmesan on top. This was rich enough that I cannot see the need for the addition of cream. That would be overkill. Oh, and the fresh parsley? Do not risk getting in a traffic accident rushing to the store if you have none on hand. I am truly savoring this as I type. Thumbs up! Thanks Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njbruce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight. The taste was really good, but it came out dry. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Okay recipe. A whole onion is way too much. It overpowers the dish. I would reduce the chopped onion to 1/4 cup if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very disappointed. Dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was really good. I did take some of the reviewers suggestions and mixed the eggs and parmesan and added 3/4 cup of cream. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent! I added a 1/2 cup of evaporated milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really good. I did add the white wine, and I also waited to re add the bacon as I prefer more of a crispy texture when it comes to bacon. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I just made this. The only thing I did different was to add a bit of the water I boiled the pasta in. It makes it more creamy but but without the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States