Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved it! Husband raved about it and kids devoured it!!! After pasta finished cooking gave a cool water rinse. Put in pan with bacon and onion and then mixed the egg and 1 and 1/2 cups of Parmesan together and then added to pasta. Came out perfect, restaurant quality without the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I followed the suggestion of others and mixed the cheese and eggs together before adding to the pasta. I also added a dash of fresh grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I'd give this recipe 5 stars, however a crucial step was left out. After my own experience, followed up by many YouTube "how-tos", it is imperative that you remove the bacon/onion/garlic/white wine/pasta mixture from the heat BEFORE adding the egg and parmesan mixture. If you don't do this, the egg will scramble instead of becoming a creamy sauce. In fact, the Italian YouTube videos I watched take the pasta, mix it into the bacon, onion, etc mixture, then pour it into a separate bowl that holds the egg and cheese mixture. This will be my approach next time. Flavors were great even so....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! This is going to be a staple recipe in my house. It's fast and easy and you can make it to fit your taste. I added a bit of crushed red pepper for a little heat and some forzen peas to give it a pop of color. I also doubled the cheese and combined it with the eggs before adding it to the hot noodles. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! I have made this pasta several times now and it is soooo yummy! Perfect just the way it is! A good addition if you want to change it up is to add baby bellas when you throw in the onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So very very good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not bad. Used all the ingredients, except white wine. I didn't think it would turn out kind of bland/dry. I guess its because I like some sauce/liquid to my pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe. I followed directions exactly, but added the Parmesan cheese to the eggs and added 1/4 C of half & half. It was delicious. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robslori13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States