Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My husband and I really love this. Great when you are tired or forgot to thaw something out. I use twice as much parmesan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Was good. Mis-read the directions and put in 2 1/2 cups of cheese, but still was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Fanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was very good and super easy. Only changes were to add more bacon and mix the cheese in with the egg before adding as suggested. Boyfriend ate this 3 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Nice! I didn't expect it to taste like this.I took the others suggestions with nutmeg and cream and part bacon part Italian sausage. I also used parm and Pecorino Romano. It's missing a little something though just have to figure out what that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
easy to prepare. ingredients I would always have on hand. Just delicious. I was worried that the bacon would be over powering, I was wrong. Everything blended together for a very delicious meal. My husband loved it and he is hard to please when it comes to new dishes. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this with the tip of 'Mystoniques' review and wow! it was delicious. definitely a keeper for the recipe book. Also instead of using whole eggs, I used 4 yolks + 1 white and only 1/2 an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I think that for a pound of pasta, the whole package of bacon can be used. I did not do that I found that this lacked flavor. I added in some spinach after the egg and that helped a little bit and added addition nutrition. I would also suggest salting the eggs when beaten with maybe a tsp of salt to incorporate flavor. I would also add more parmesan cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent. I haven't made a carbonara before and I was a bit skeptical adding the egg at the end and just let the residual heat to cook it.But everything worked out fine in the end. Just add the parmesan to the egg mixture so you'll have the "creamy" sauce without having to add heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gio Payongayong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I love this recipe!!! My kids and hubby loved it too!!! Will make again and again. Followed suggestions from reviewers and used a small splash of heavy cream and some nutmeg. Also mixed the parmesan in the eggs before mixing with the pasta. Creamy and yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. Just made it this afternoon with my daughter who has Celiac disease so we used gf pasta and it was still amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States