Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. I used chicken broth instead of wine due to preference. Due to how many I was feeding I only needed to use 3 eggs to 11 oz of pasta with all other ingredients staying the same. and the sauce was creamy and delicious. I followed review and added cheese to beaten eggs prior to mixing in pasta...it helped to not curdle the egg. My husband...who hates pasta has requested this recipe again. Nice recipe. I only made changes due to needed portions and lack of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I served this for the Easter brunch together with roast chicken and fresh salad. Everyone loved it! A little variation though since we have moringa handy, I generously sprinkled the green over and voila an instant Easter feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy, and just as delicious as I remember my mum's growing up. I'll often add some mushrooms in with the bacon if I have them, but the recipe as-is is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have any olive oil so I used butter instead and then, towards the end splashed in the tiniest amount of balsamic vinegar in hopes of cutting the richness. I also threw in a bag of steamed veggies with the onions and garlic. All in all a very cheap, yummy, filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I'd make it again. Nice for a change with good bread & salad or asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I add extra cheese & bacon. (Just my preference) Also, added peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My daughter and I really liked this recipe but we will eat just about anything. My husband and younger daughter who are picky eaters didn't enjoy it as much. I definitley think that it was very dry. Like another reviewer said I think the amount of spaghetti should be toned down some. That might make it all come together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved it. Great taste. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Like the addition of white wine! Give the pasta a nice finish! Will definitely make again AS IS!! Perfect, tasty and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I love it!! Only thing I change was to combine the beaten eggs with the grated parmesan and then pour that mixture onto the spaghetti. ... thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States