Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful delicacy... My family raves about this and they are food critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I cooked this about 20 minutes ago. Me and the man are on our second plate. Followed the recipe to the t. Definitely will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I found the parmasean a little overpowering. Tonight when I made it I adjusted it to 1/3 of a cup and didn't add any extra when serving it...this was sooooo good, a great recipe that will be a regular in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Everyone loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was really just ok for us. There was just the two of us so I only used a 1/2 pound of spaghetti and used half an onion. I also followed other reviews and mixed the cheese in with the eggs before adding it to the pasta. I added 2 more cloves of garlic and some Italian seasoning. It really felt like it was missing something. I don't plan on keeping this in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent! I was able to prepare this wonderful meal in 1 hour (I washed the dishes too, so maybe 40min). I'd be happy to pay $20+ to have this in a restaurant. PS: I used 1/3 box of spaghetti (any more and it'd lose it's creaminess). For flavoring I used suggested wine, added about a 1/2 tablespoon sugar in with the onions and used fresh cracked pepper and a dash of salt at the end. Also, you don't need parsley and I used 2 cloves or garlic instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
aaaaaaaabsolutely delicious. I added a bit more bacon (because everything is better with more bacon) and didn't add any salt. Makes a delicious lunch at work the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
A fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing. I had some prawns on hand and I fried them up with a bit of the bacon drippings (wow, they were good!) Tip - turn your pan off for a couple mintues before adding the eggs. You don't want the eggs to solidify, just barely cook with the residual heat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added some green peas. It looked great, tasted great and everyone wanted more. A favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Super easy ! great for supper .just add a salad and a glass of wine .enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States