Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Only took me 30 min and was an amazing easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was my first try making carbonara, and it turned out great! I used 1/4 c of the starchy pasta water instead of the wine, and a little extra olive oil as I tossed it together. My husband loves carbonara, and he immediately went for seconds, so I rate this recipe a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I use double the amount of bacon and triple the amount of parsley. You need to see the flecks of green and red in the spaghetti to make it look more appealing and it looks and tastes more flavorful . Use only 2-3 eggs. It reduces the cholesterol and is not as gooey as with 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe has potential. I'm keeping the recipe but will use changes other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxFoodFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was delish! My family love it and I will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe...I added 1/2 cup heavy cream, used 5 eggs, and 1 cup parm. cheese. I put the cream, eggs and parm. cheese in the blender and made a smooth sauce to add. Also used 12 pcs. of bacon. Served over bow tie pasta. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good recipe. I am not sure if I will make again though. If I do I would add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was very good. I mixed the eggs and cheese together before puring on pasta as another reviewer suggested. Used 1 pound of bacon and used 2 egg yolks plus one egg. Also added about 1/2 cup pasta water at the end to thin the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was the first time for my fam and I to eat Carbonara. Pretty tasty. Everyone liked it. I used pancetta and doubled the amount. I shared it wth my neighbor and they really liked it as well. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this and followed it exactly as follows turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States