Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
less onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbuehler
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make and spot on, portion wise. I did combine the parmesan with the eggs and also warmed up the eggs in lukewarm water before whisking together and pouring over the spaghetti. My husband loved it and it is now part of my menu! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I've never had Spaghetti Carbonar before but I love bacon, onions, garlic, eggs and parmesan so I thought I would try it. It was delicious! The eggs and cheese make the sauce so creamy and rich. Not to mention the smokiness of thebacon- so good! I didn't change anything on the recipe since there were so few ingedients I made sure to use high quality ingredients and i think that made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Decent for a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
B+ recipe. I didn't use the wine because I was making it for the family. It was a little dry-maybe I could have added more olive oil but I like to keep it on the healthier side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chum Nguyen Struve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Only four stars as is because there was too much pasta and the sauce was a little gluey. Personally, I'd reduce the pasta by about a third AND make sure to keep aside at least a cup (maybe cup and a half) of the cooking liquid to add. Also, juice of half a lemon really helps. Overall, though, it's a really nice base that just needed some tweaks for our personal preferences. Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Thanks for this fabulous recipe! I had some prosciutto that needed to be used up and, although I may never make it using this again, it was lovely. I also added some leftover ricotta cheese to the eggs and a tablespoon of pesto (made with 1/4 parsley)instead of the fresh parsley. What started out as a good way to use up ingredients ended up being a gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkinannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was a sensational recipe- it tasted better than the spaghetti carbonara I've ordered from italian restaurants. I followed some of the reviewers' suggestions by adding the beaten egg when the pasta has cooled slightly (pan no longer on the fire) so that the eggs dont cook. Will cook again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wonderful recipe; delicious! 4 stars only because of a few seemingly necessary modifications. Like others, I added the parm to the egg then folded into the pasta OFF THE HEAT! If pasta seems dry, gently adding in some of the pasta water is a good idea. It's great without, but adding in some frozen petite green peas is quite nice. Be sure pasta is quite al dente befor adding all else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not bad but both my husband and I found it a little dry. Next time I think I'd try it the way reviewer "Mystonique" suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States