Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was so good. Everyone here loved it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
When I added the egg it when down hill. It instantly went dry. I added pasta water thinking that would help but it didn't. It tasted like bacon grease mush. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was great & Ive made it several times before but this time I added fresh mushrooms during the onion cooking process. I also used maple flavored bacon to give it a sweet twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight. I added mushrooms and baby green peas and I used pancetta. It was amazing and delicious and I definitely will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley J Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrwillard
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added some chicken broth instead of the wine, and threw in some sliced mushrooms....always a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Can't serve this dish enough. And it's amazing how many people fall in love with it. It's especially good for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I added a little spice to give it additional zing but it is great without any additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Gorgeous! I hate reading reviews where people change the recipe but I added a small cup of cream to the sauce mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was really easy to make and delicious. My 9 year old and 7 year old even loved it. I substituted chicken broth for the wine and I only used about 1/8 cup. Other than that I did everything exactly as the recipe said. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was, hands down, fantastic! I was always worried about fooling up a Carbonara, to waste bacon is an unpardonable sin. This recipe was easy, and absolutely delicious. I left out the garlic and wine, but followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for this :) I will make it as often as humanly possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States