Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Ridiculous. I can't understand why people would give this five stars when everyone who did, made changes to the original recipe!!! Modifiers, please just make another post and not give such high ratings to a recipe you did not follow. It's misleading to new cooks and a waste of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was bland.. It was missing a something. I didn't put the dried wine in so maybe that was its problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Followed recipe for the most part, but added nutmeg and maybe 1T 1/2 and 1/2 thinking it would be more creamy, but still disappointed in the creaminess of it. May try it again, changing some things up and give it one more shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out great for my family and I! They absolutely loved it! I did add chicken the second time I tried this carbonara and it turn out even better!!:)I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacy Wynant
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was absolutely so delicious! I have never eaten so much pasta in one sitting. It makes a lot of food so this one is definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Wynant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Wonderful! Never made carbanara until this recipe. I follow it to a T except that I also add sweet Italian sausage because my husband is a MEAT man and requested it! Even the grandkids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delish! Absolutely a winner. I did add peas to mine and was generous with the bacon. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was pretty simple and good. But I have to admit I read some reviews and made some minor changes. I didn't want to make the full recipe so I "halved" it...that said, I used 3 eggs and 1/3 cup of parmesan, plus the full amount of bacon. I also mixed the eggs and cheese together before pouring it over the pasta (I used angel hair). Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Exceptionally easy to make. The first time making it I followed the recipe exactly, but it seemed a little bland. The second time I doubled the bacon (next time I am going to triple the bacon) and added an additional egg. The added ingredients seemed to round it out a little better and added flavor. It is great reheated in the microwave for a quick breakfast or lunch choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My Husband loves carbonara and I have made it several times…so it's hard for me to follow a recipe and resist the urge to tweak it to his preferences. I did make this as written with the exception of the addition of the white wine.. I added a bit of melted butter instead. I did mix the cheese and eggs together off the heat as a previous reviewer suggested. The sauce was nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States