Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My family enjoyed this for Christmas Eve lunch. I added peas and mushrooms to make it a little heartier. I also cooked some pancetta with the bacon. Because I added the mushrooms and peas, I need to add a little more salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The recipe is easy to follow. Yummy. I used ham instead of bacon and no salt or wine. I also added some cream and less oil. Next time I want to add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetongueek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make! Used leftover holiday ham, sliced thin and salted a little extra. Cooked that with two slices of bacon. Did everything else as directed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is my husbands favorite meal. I used pancetta and about 3/4 of a pound. Does not need salt or pepper. And I used the wine. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've made this about 20 times and its a great recipe that you can customize to particular tastes. If its just my husband and I I'll add 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. If my daughters are around for dinner I omit them and have occasionally added some frozen peas. White wine doesnt make that much of a difference flavor wise but its always fun to have the rest of the bottle to drink with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Tastes like it was made in a good Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Only used half an onion, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for a bunch of guys working at our local BMX track. Not only did they gobble it up, they all went back for seconds & thirds. One of the kids said "it's better than any spaghetti my mom ever makes." Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is easy, different, and VERY yummy. Be careful with the amount of oil used, you can go too little to too much very quickly. Heats up great for leftovers with a touch more oil added. This recipe is great!! EDIT: After making this over and over now this is an easy 5 stars. make it your own, I add more bacon grease, more garlic, and I make noodles from scratch and sometimes just buy store bought linguine. This recipe is restaurant worthy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is absolutely delicious as written. I've made it several times, and have added some heavy cream once, which was great but not vital. I've made my own pasta twice, and used "fresh" store-bought pasta another time (either will always be better than old dried boxed pasta!). Adjust pasta, bacon and other ratios to taste (as you should with any recipe). Many thanks, Sabrinatee, for adding such a wonderful recipe -- it is surprisingly easy, but will WOW your family and guests. Much better than anything you'll order in your local Italian chain restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States