Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! This is going to be a staple recipe in my house. It's fast and easy and you can make it to fit your taste. I added a bit of crushed red pepper for a little heat and some forzen peas to give it a pop of color. I also doubled the cheese and combined it with the eggs before adding it to the hot noodles. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! I have made this pasta several times now and it is soooo yummy! Perfect just the way it is! A good addition if you want to change it up is to add baby bellas when you throw in the onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So very very good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not bad. Used all the ingredients, except white wine. I didn't think it would turn out kind of bland/dry. I guess its because I like some sauce/liquid to my pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe. I followed directions exactly, but added the Parmesan cheese to the eggs and added 1/4 C of half & half. It was delicious. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robslori13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Fantastic! My boyfriend inhaled it. To make sure that the eggs didn't cook up hard, I also mixed the parmesan in with the beaten eggs and added it to the pasta after taking it off the burner first. I added a small can of peas at the end too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
used the brown sugar, bay leaf, thyme suggestion. amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's Cookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simple and delicious dish. This is my go to recipe when I am short on time. My son requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
How delicious! I followed the recipe (with the wine) but followed the tip to combine the Parmesan and egg before adding. Not sure if that made a difference. This was great with whole wheat spaghetti. I will probably double the bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estanislao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was so satsifying. I'm making it for a dinner party next week. As another poster mentioned I added the cheese to the egg before adding to the skillet. Also I grated the cheese with a zester, it comes out very fluffy and melts easily. I used about a cup and a half of cheese and doubled the bacon. This recipe is going in my weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States