Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
When I added the egg it when down hill. It instantly went dry. I added pasta water thinking that would help but it didn't. It tasted like bacon grease mush. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was great & Ive made it several times before but this time I added fresh mushrooms during the onion cooking process. I also used maple flavored bacon to give it a sweet twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight. I added mushrooms and baby green peas and I used pancetta. It was amazing and delicious and I definitely will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley J Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrwillard
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added some chicken broth instead of the wine, and threw in some sliced mushrooms....always a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Can't serve this dish enough. And it's amazing how many people fall in love with it. It's especially good for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I added a little spice to give it additional zing but it is great without any additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Gorgeous! I hate reading reviews where people change the recipe but I added a small cup of cream to the sauce mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was really easy to make and delicious. My 9 year old and 7 year old even loved it. I substituted chicken broth for the wine and I only used about 1/8 cup. Other than that I did everything exactly as the recipe said. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was, hands down, fantastic! I was always worried about fooling up a Carbonara, to waste bacon is an unpardonable sin. This recipe was easy, and absolutely delicious. I left out the garlic and wine, but followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for this :) I will make it as often as humanly possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Oh, this is delicious! I had this dish at a restaurant recently and this recipe turned out even more delicious. I pay have added more bacon, I put in the whole pack, but I wasn't sure how much spaghetti I'd cooked anyway. Otherwise, I made no changes. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States