Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lacy Wynant
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was absolutely so delicious! I have never eaten so much pasta in one sitting. It makes a lot of food so this one is definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Wynant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Wonderful! Never made carbanara until this recipe. I follow it to a T except that I also add sweet Italian sausage because my husband is a MEAT man and requested it! Even the grandkids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delish! Absolutely a winner. I did add peas to mine and was generous with the bacon. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was pretty simple and good. But I have to admit I read some reviews and made some minor changes. I didn't want to make the full recipe so I "halved" it...that said, I used 3 eggs and 1/3 cup of parmesan, plus the full amount of bacon. I also mixed the eggs and cheese together before pouring it over the pasta (I used angel hair). Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Exceptionally easy to make. The first time making it I followed the recipe exactly, but it seemed a little bland. The second time I doubled the bacon (next time I am going to triple the bacon) and added an additional egg. The added ingredients seemed to round it out a little better and added flavor. It is great reheated in the microwave for a quick breakfast or lunch choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My Husband loves carbonara and I have made it several times…so it's hard for me to follow a recipe and resist the urge to tweak it to his preferences. I did make this as written with the exception of the addition of the white wine.. I added a bit of melted butter instead. I did mix the cheese and eggs together off the heat as a previous reviewer suggested. The sauce was nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Loved it! I cut the amount in half, perfect mothers day dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. I used chicken broth instead of wine due to preference. Due to how many I was feeding I only needed to use 3 eggs to 11 oz of pasta with all other ingredients staying the same. and the sauce was creamy and delicious. I followed review and added cheese to beaten eggs prior to mixing in pasta...it helped to not curdle the egg. My husband...who hates pasta has requested this recipe again. Nice recipe. I only made changes due to needed portions and lack of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I served this for the Easter brunch together with roast chicken and fresh salad. Everyone loved it! A little variation though since we have moringa handy, I generously sprinkled the green over and voila an instant Easter feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy, and just as delicious as I remember my mum's growing up. I'll often add some mushrooms in with the bacon if I have them, but the recipe as-is is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States