Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Add red bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great at first I thought eggs and spaghetti wasn't going to mix but this taste really good. My husband and 7yr old loved it and she don't eat eggs AT ALL!! I will be making this again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was tastey. I added chopped seared chicken which was a nice addition. Also, I didn't have some of the spices so i used a scoop of pesto that I had jarred. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
good, but not excellent. a little bland. will try another carbonara recipe just to see if I can find the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I gave this 4 stars for the recipe which I am sure is an excellent Carbonara recipe it's just I found we are not big Carbonara people. Carbonara is by nature too dry and difficult to reheat. That being said, I added 3 cups of fresh Parmesan (and a little milk to cream with my eggs) as one reviewer suggested. I knew 1/2 cup of cheese would never be enough for us. I used a whole pound of crispy bacon. I did the wine and added spinach and mushrooms. We found we like it better reheated with a drop of milk, a little butter and some Garlic Plus which is good on almost everything. It was made yesterday and is almost gone. I will make again down the road but not soon. We are just not Carbonara folk. Too dry, too many calories for your meal allowance. On the good side, easy, as tastey as you want it to be depending on what you add and most people have these ingredients in their kitchen which makes this dish cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Maybe try with italian bacon next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe, although I leave out the onion and wine, making it even more simple and still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This will be on our regular rotation. I ended up adding milk and peas and some additonal cheese for flavor. The adjustments I will make for next time is use less pasta and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
great recipe! cooked as instructed except did not cook the egg as a tip from other reviewers. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
fan fricken tastic. Added peas and the white wine, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragnhild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States