Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, SABRINATEE. It's found a place in my easy but delicious comfort food repertoire. Everyone in my family loves it. Adding frozen peas works well and adds a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! I did add some cream as reviews suggested but other than that followed it to the key. Really good, the whole family loved it and my wife said she'd like it to be a "regular home menu choice" and that's as good as it gets folks. Thanks SABRINATEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this came out pretty greasy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved it! Husband raved about it and kids devoured it!!! After pasta finished cooking gave a cool water rinse. Put in pan with bacon and onion and then mixed the egg and 1 and 1/2 cups of Parmesan together and then added to pasta. Came out perfect, restaurant quality without the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I followed the suggestion of others and mixed the cheese and eggs together before adding to the pasta. I also added a dash of fresh grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I'd give this recipe 5 stars, however a crucial step was left out. After my own experience, followed up by many YouTube "how-tos", it is imperative that you remove the bacon/onion/garlic/white wine/pasta mixture from the heat BEFORE adding the egg and parmesan mixture. If you don't do this, the egg will scramble instead of becoming a creamy sauce. In fact, the Italian YouTube videos I watched take the pasta, mix it into the bacon, onion, etc mixture, then pour it into a separate bowl that holds the egg and cheese mixture. This will be my approach next time. Flavors were great even so....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! This is going to be a staple recipe in my house. It's fast and easy and you can make it to fit your taste. I added a bit of crushed red pepper for a little heat and some forzen peas to give it a pop of color. I also doubled the cheese and combined it with the eggs before adding it to the hot noodles. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! I have made this pasta several times now and it is soooo yummy! Perfect just the way it is! A good addition if you want to change it up is to add baby bellas when you throw in the onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States