Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was really good even my husband really liked it! :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this for breakfast because who says you can't have pasta for breakfast? I eyeballed the measurements and left out the wine and parsley as I didn't have any. I used whole wheat pasta and mixed the eggs, bacon, onions, cheese, and garlic in a bowl together and then added the hot pasta to sit for a minute or two. Perfect! I think a couple of spoonfuls of pasta water will help with the dryness issue some people seem to have. I added some to the leftovers to make reheating easier. I definitely will make this again for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I have made all kinds of pasta dishes but never tried to make Spaghetti Carbanara before and I looked at a few different recipes but though this one was a good one to start with. As always the first time I try a recipe I always, always follow the recipe with no changes and this was really good. I found it to be very easy to make and a nice and hearty meal. I will definitely make this again but with a few personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Pretty good but not good enough to justify the calories for me. Tried it with whole wheat spaghetti and tried baking the bacon, which didn't turn out so well. Used the non-nitrate stuff and it wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Meh.... It was easy, but I found it kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Cooked by directions....very good. Did add 4 chicken breasts, used bacon bits instead of frying bacon. Thought about adding a little cream, but tried by exact recipe first. Was a little dry the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Good stuff! I used pasteurized eggs out of the dairy section. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was fantastic! I've made this dish before but it always tasted like it was missing something. Today I made this for me & my kids and we all loved it. Tastes great with a glass of wine. I did put wine in the sauce. Yum. Left out the nutmeg & the cream like others suggested because adding that would have turned this into an Alfredo dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This dish TASTED incredible, but I felt the recipe was not completely user-friendly for beginners. For instance not all directions had heat levels for cooking and I still have 2 tablespoons of reserved bacon fat on the counter that I never used? I only used about 1/2 the pasta and 2 eggs for the final product - my skillet just wasn't big enough and honestly when the bacon cooks down there's just not enough of it anyway. I should have cooked the whole package and used a bigger skillet... It TASTED INCREDIBLE and for that 4 stars - even my son who won't eat cheese or eggs if his life depended on it, licked his plate clean. I just think the directions should be cleaned up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States