Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was delish! My family love it and I will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe...I added 1/2 cup heavy cream, used 5 eggs, and 1 cup parm. cheese. I put the cream, eggs and parm. cheese in the blender and made a smooth sauce to add. Also used 12 pcs. of bacon. Served over bow tie pasta. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good recipe. I am not sure if I will make again though. If I do I would add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was very good. I mixed the eggs and cheese together before puring on pasta as another reviewer suggested. Used 1 pound of bacon and used 2 egg yolks plus one egg. Also added about 1/2 cup pasta water at the end to thin the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was the first time for my fam and I to eat Carbonara. Pretty tasty. Everyone liked it. I used pancetta and doubled the amount. I shared it wth my neighbor and they really liked it as well. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this and followed it exactly as follows turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFWANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe and very easy to cook. I did add some whipping cream (didn't have heavy cream) to the egg and parm cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todd Watts
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was super easy, but tasted great! I added some italian sausage and reduced the amount of bacon. I also added some veggies to give it color (and some added taste). I added a red bell pepper, some mushrooms, and a can of italian flavor diced tomatoes (drained). I also added a little more wine and olive oil since I added some bulk to the recipe. It tasted even better then it looked. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It's another keeper! I have been trying recipes from this website for over a year. I describe them to my hubby and he is always skeptical. Then I make the dish and he tells me it's a keeper. He even takes pictures of the dish and sends it to his brother telling him that he HAS to try it. Once again, we were not disappointed with this dish. This was my first time making a carbonara and it turned out perfectly. My husband is not a fan of parmesan and after being given a taste of the pasta in the kitchen, I caught him loading more onto his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States