Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to make and authentic tasting. I am saving this recipe to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very good. Full of flavor and easy to make. I used low carb pasta to cut back on the carbs and no one could tell the difference. Especially nice since my 19 year old daughter won't eat beef or sausage and I'm always looking for recipes the whole family will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Simple and tasty recipe. May need minor tweak on instructions, specifically a step that would help make the egg and cheese mixture smoother when it blends with the pasta. Otherwise it's a real win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRulez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Only took me 30 min and was an amazing easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was my first try making carbonara, and it turned out great! I used 1/4 c of the starchy pasta water instead of the wine, and a little extra olive oil as I tossed it together. My husband loves carbonara, and he immediately went for seconds, so I rate this recipe a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I use double the amount of bacon and triple the amount of parsley. You need to see the flecks of green and red in the spaghetti to make it look more appealing and it looks and tastes more flavorful . Use only 2-3 eggs. It reduces the cholesterol and is not as gooey as with 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe has potential. I'm keeping the recipe but will use changes other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was delish! My family love it and I will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe...I added 1/2 cup heavy cream, used 5 eggs, and 1 cup parm. cheese. I put the cream, eggs and parm. cheese in the blender and made a smooth sauce to add. Also used 12 pcs. of bacon. Served over bow tie pasta. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good recipe. I am not sure if I will make again though. If I do I would add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States