Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My family and I loved this. It was very easy to make. I made extra meatballs to freeze, but they never made it to the freezer. We had them as a meatball sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katztoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family LOVED this!! I used only ground beef as that is all I had on hand. I used Italian-flavored bread crumbs that included parmesan. Good thing, because I had no parmesan otherwise. I also browned the meatballs on more than two sides as I was needing a quicker dinner. It was a FAB dinner, and even more complex flavors the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I found this recipe to be very bland and tasteless. My kids wouldn't eat it either. Will have to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The meatballs had a great moist texture I did add some garlic, and next time I will add a bit more spice but they were good. THe sauce was a little to pasty for me but I think just one or one and a half cans of paste would fix that. THe sauce needs a bit of pickin up with whatever spices your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
As is, this is a good recipe, but i always add tons of veggies in the beginning of any spaghetti I make, from scratch or not. I added about a large carrots worth of finely chopped carrot, a HUGE onion (diced), 2 stalks of diced celery, and a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic. Sauteed all until the onions were translucent then nestled a bay leaf into the mix before sprinkling on half a tbsp of marjoram and a half tbsp of oregano. Instead of the tomato puree, i used two 15 ounce cans of diced roasted tomatoes, one 10 oz can of tomato sauce, and one 8 oz can of tomato paste (these items were what i had on hand and i really could not be bothered going to the store). Simmered sauce alone for about 2 hours, then made up the meatballs, sans pork. The only complaint I have is that the meatballs were extremely mushy when assembly time came, probably because I didn't add in the pork. Next time I will only use three eggs. The problem was totally on me. Either way, after simmering the meat and sauce together for another 2-3 hours, everything came together in one of the most harmonious bowls of spaghetti I've ever made, and I'm normally NOT a fan of meatballs. Thank you for posting this recipe; it will def be my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The meatballs are the best part of this recipe! This is something I will definitely make again! They are tender and yummy and the pork sausage/ground beef combo made for an amazing taste. I made this again but used bread crumbs instead of crackers. I used Italian Bread Crumbs and it adds a bit in the way of flavor and makes these yummy meatballs even more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Luzerne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so yummy. I have made it a number of times now. I have played around with the spices for my taste. It is always a hit!!!! YUMMMMM-O!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My son came home from football camp and LOVED this recipe! The meatballs were very tender. I substituted lean ground turkey breast for the ground pork to lower the fat content - other than that I followed the recipe to the T. The sauce is great as is but I imagine you could add other veggies such as peppers, mushrooms, etc, to your taste. Leftover meatballs will be used tomorrow for meatball grinders! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe & it was very easy - by far, the best spaghetti & meatballs I've ever had! I have extremely picky kids & they even asked for seconds which NEVER happens! Next time I will simmer covered - as written it comes out extremely thick. I might try adding mushrooms or bell peppers every now & then to change it up a bit but they are totally not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States