Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family loved it!! The only thing I changed is that I did not have oregano so I used basil! It totally worked. I will never use jar sauce again. I had enough left over to use for pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I was trying the sauce as it was cooking and it didn't have a good taste at all. However, all of a sudden, it came together and ended up having really good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was the best spaghetti and meatballs ever!! i added my version of moose meat and Italian sausage instead and it turned out to be my family's best meal ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe... Used bread crumbs instead of the crackers came out great and meatballs held together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Made this for my family this week to rave reviews! The sauce was a bit thick, but when I added a couple cups of water, it was perfect. Awesome flavor. My husband says, "we will never eat spaghetti sauce out of a jar again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I added sweet basil, garlic powder, ground peppercorns and more oregano. This was my first time making meatballs too and I was a little worried when they came out of the skillet looking more like meat patties and meat pyramids but somehow they rounded out in the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Best Spaghetti Meatballs Recipe I have ever made! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My first time making meatballs, and even I couldn't mess them up. I'm not big on red meat, but I thought these tasted SUPERB. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I will admit I use my own homemade sauce, I only wanted to try the meatball recipe. I didn't have ground pork and only used ground beef. I will definitely try it next time with the pork. The whole family LOVED the meatballs, they rarely eat sauce and there were no complaints tonight! Thanks Dawnetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States