Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Had to improvise with a package of Ground Turkey Breast & a package of ground pork, in lieu of the ground beef. I also added a big can of crushed tomatoes, and only 1 small can of tomato paste, in addition to the tomato puree. I only had 1/2 of the crackers, so I added bread crumbs as well, and also added a large dash of worstershire. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great Meatballs Just the right amount of spiceyness to make it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Stockman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I have a family spaghetti and meatballs recipe that will always be my favorite, but it is a time consuming, all-day affair to cook it up. This is a much quicker option that satisfies the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. Of all the spaghetti and meatball recipes on AR, I chose this one because the author is from the same town as my husband - Lewiston, Idaho. He's always complaining that my spaghetti and meatballs don't taste like what he grew up with. Well, that problem is now fixed because he loved this! I used Jimmy Dean's Italian ground pork instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great starter recipe to go off of. I added extra online and garlic, mushroom pieces and fresh chunks of roma tomatos...It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Super easy to prepare and had great consistency. Just thought it could use a little more seasoning. I added basil and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was the cat's meow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I really liked this recipe! The sauce was very tangy and delicious. I mixed in ground turkey with the ground beef for the meatballs and browned them until they were almost done. I added them to the sauce and simmered for about 40 minutes or so. It turned out great. Next time however, I will add a lot more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We just didn't care that much for it. I discovered I really don't like sausage in my meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Was pretty good. Needed more garlic and spices and more sauce. Meatballs were soft and good just needed more garlic and zip. I did not use the tomato paste and I think it still required more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States