Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I usually think that opening a can of spaghetti sauce is much easier and equal in taste to that of homemade, I was so very wrong. I followed the recipe completely only adding two more cloves of garlic. The meatballs were fantastic, my 8 and 5 year old boys, loved the meat which is an amazing feat! I made a double batch and froze half, even if it is half as good as it was fresh it is well worth the time spent to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I really like this recipe. The only altering I did was add a can of diced tomatoes to add a bit of texture. I also added about 1/2 cup red wine that I had on hand. My whole family loved it, and the leftovers the next night were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This sauce, and the meatballs, fell flat. I'm still looking for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! I didn't have any saltines so substituted fresh breadcrumbs. The meatballs were very tender and the sauce was rich and delicious. All 4 of my children gave it the thumbs up. I'd certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is the best recipe for meatballs. I dont eat pork so I left that out. I didnt measure anything and put a little hot pepper flakes in to make it a bit spicy. The meatballs didnt even fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
The sauce was the texture of a pizza sauce. It was okay, but the family doesn't want it fixed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
All I have to say is that this was the best Spaghetti and Meatballs I have every had in my life. I will never buy a jar of spaghetti sauce again. I made mine in my slow cooker and is was awesome. The only thing I changed was the ground pork. I used ground turkey instead and it was awesome! Be sure to take the time and brown the outside of the meat balls. It keeps them so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good. I used cans of diced tomatoes. Browned the meatballs in a skillet, then baked them until done. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
AWESOME! Really, really good! kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Good. USed 2# meat and added extra of everything....USed diced tomatoes cause all we had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States