Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I will be making this again. Simple, tasty recipe with ingredients you have on hand. (Except I only had two eggs on hand, but the meatballs came out great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was probably the absolute best spaghetti and meatball recipe I've ever tried...I mean, I was reading the other reviews and I wasn't so sure, but I was impressed. The only thing I did differently: I added a cup of water every hour. It got a little thick for my liking at about that rate. Outside of that; PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Good. USed 2# meat and added extra of everything....USed diced tomatoes cause all we had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
AWESOME! Really, really good! kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good. I used cans of diced tomatoes. Browned the meatballs in a skillet, then baked them until done. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
All I have to say is that this was the best Spaghetti and Meatballs I have every had in my life. I will never buy a jar of spaghetti sauce again. I made mine in my slow cooker and is was awesome. The only thing I changed was the ground pork. I used ground turkey instead and it was awesome! Be sure to take the time and brown the outside of the meat balls. It keeps them so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
The sauce was the texture of a pizza sauce. It was okay, but the family doesn't want it fixed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is the best recipe for meatballs. I dont eat pork so I left that out. I didnt measure anything and put a little hot pepper flakes in to make it a bit spicy. The meatballs didnt even fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! I didn't have any saltines so substituted fresh breadcrumbs. The meatballs were very tender and the sauce was rich and delicious. All 4 of my children gave it the thumbs up. I'd certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stamford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This sauce, and the meatballs, fell flat. I'm still looking for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States