Spaghetti and Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lynalyn
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Tasty and a good way to use up about 1/2 a can of clams. Just cut recipe down for a single serving today, but still heavy on the garlic. No one likes me but me now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
All I can say is this was wonderful, and so simple to prepare. I will always keep clams in the cupboard and use this as my go to meal in a crunch, Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULYNNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good! I over did it w/the salt by salting the spaghetti water but I fixed it by rinsing it and adding a splash of milk, next time I will be more carefull, but good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good and easy. Next time I would add a little more garlic but other than that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this for my husband.It was like what we get in a restaraunt.Very tasty. I will be making it again and again.Only thing I didn't do was add parmesan cheese because we don't like it.Thankyou for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Delicious recipe and very easy. I couldn't find 8 oz chopped clams, only the 6 oz can. Used two of these, would probably double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I would say this recipe is a keeper, however, I had to modify for what I had on hand, then still, I tweaked it a bit. First, I only used one 6.5 oz can of minced clams, but I chopped up about 3/4 cup mushrooms and added that for more "meatiness". I didn't have any white wine on hand (shame!), so I used the clam juice and chicken broth with a twist of fresh lemon juice and a splash of half-and-half to give the sauce some body. I also wanted a thicker sauce, so I thickened it with 2 tsp corn starch and 2 tsp cold half-and-half. The lemon gave it a great balance of acidity (replacing the wine). I also boiled my pasta in a broth/water combo for more flavor. Overall a very quick dish paired with a spinach salad! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Absolutely Tastey. Easy and Fast to cook!I added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This one is excellent. Get out your clams and put away your heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States